When is Canada’s Copa America semifinal vs. Argentina? Date, kickoff time and venue for last-four showdown

Canada’s dream run at the 2024 Copa America is continuing to the semifinals. 

Les Rouges earned a place in the final four after a thrilling 4-3 win over Venezuela on penalty kicks on Friday, July 5 at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

Canada had contributions from front to back, with Jonathan David assisting on Jacob Shaffelburg’s goal and Maxime Crepeau coming up with two huge saves in the penalty kick shootout. 

Now, Canada gets set for a rematch from opening night when it faces Argentina in the Copa America semifinals. Argentina also needed penalty kicks to get beyond its quarterfinal opponent, Ecuador. In addition, after missing the group-stage finale, Lionel Messi returned to action for Argentina and he went the full 90 minutes. 

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of Canada’s Copa America schedule, including how to watch their matches across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

MORE: Copa America 2024 full schedule of matches and latest results, updated LIVE

When is Canada’s Copa America 2024 semifinal game?

Canada’s next match at the 2024 Copa America is set to take place on Tuesday, July 9 at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J. 

While Argentina has already played a game at MetLife Stadium (1-0 win over Chile on June 25), this will be Canada’s fifth new stadium in as many games. 

BUY NOW: Argentina-Canada tickets at the 2024 Copa America

What time is Canada’s Copa America semifinal? 

The semifinal game kicks off at 8 p.m. ET at the MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, NJ.  

Fans from across the world will be interested to watch Canada’s Copa America 2024 knockout match. Here’s how that kickoff time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Tue, July 9  5:00 p.m. PT, 8:00 p.m. ET
Canada Tue, July 9 8:00 p.m. ET
UK Wed, July 10 1:00 a.m. BST
Australia Wed, July 10 10:00 a.m. AEST
India Wed, July 10 5:30 a.m. IST

Canada semifinal Copa America 2024 match: TV channel, live stream

  TV channel Streaming
USA FS1, TUDN USA, Univision Fubo, Fox Sports app/website, TUDN app/website, Univision Now, ViX
Canada TSN, RDS (TBD) TSN+, RDS app
UK Premier Sports 1 Premier Sports Player
Australia  — Optus Sport
India

USA: Copa America matches will be televised in the United States on Fox Sports Network, with a Spanish-language broadcast via TUDN USA and Univision. Those channels are available to stream on Fubo, who are offering a FREE seven-day trial. ViX is also providing a Spanish-language stream.

UK: This match will be shown in the U.K. on Premier Sports platforms.

Canada: Copa America matches will be shown on TSN, while RDS provide French-language coverage.

Australia: Australia’s sole broadcaster for the Copa America is Optus Sport. 

If this match is not available to watch live in your location, or if you’re traveling abroad, you can use a Virtual Private Network (VPN). VPNs offer a secure and private online connection, allowing you to bypass geographical restrictions to access your favorite streaming services from any device anywhere in the world.

WATCH FROM ANYWHERE: Sign up for NordVPN (30-day moneyback guarantee)

Back To Top